Resources

Related Sites

The Society of Teachers of the Alexander Technique www.stat.org.uk
The American Society for the Alexander Technique www.alexandertech.org
General AT info  www.alexandertechnique.com

 

TAEC Directors

Giora Pinkas
Walnut Creek, CA
Cell: 925-351-4400
Studio: 925-933-0602
Alexander_center@hotmail.com
www.alexandertechnique.org
info@alexandertechnique.org

John Baron
San Rafael, CA
Cell: 415- 823-1220
Studio: 415-289-9646
info@johnabaron.com
www.johnabaron.com

Senior Faculty:

Bob Britton
San Francisco, CA
Work: 415-664-5066
robertbritton@mindspring.com
www.uprighthuman.com

Local Trainees:

 

Meredith Anderson Berkeley CA

510 387 7365

meredith.anderson@att.net

 

Lena Hart

Oakland CA

erinlenahart@gmail.com

 

 

sayaka ohba

San Francisco CA

wani101510@gmail.com

 

Jack Eiman

San Francisco

jackbeiman@yahoo.com

 

Yoshiyuki Sugiyama

San Francisco

peasugi@yahoo.co.jp

 

Jessica Santascoy

San Francisco

santajess@gmail.com
 

 

 

 

TAEC Graduates
and Affiliated Teachers

Barbara Allen
Oakland, CA
Office: 510-339-1987
ballenalexanderstudio@yahoo.com

Amira Alvarez
Berkeley, CA
Studio: 510-528-3109
amira.alvarez@gmail.com
www.amiraalvarez.com

Dana Ben-Yehuda
Mountain View, CA
Studio: 650-964-4308
dbenyehuda@comcast.net
www.alexandertechniquestudio.org
www.appliedalexander.com

Julie Brundage
Brooklyn, NY
Work: 646-234-1973
julie@studiosalexander.com
www.studiosalexander.com

Rachel Dent
Novato, CA
Home: 415-898-1388
Cell: 415-250-8198
sunnyfiddler@comcast.net

Rome Earle Roberts
Valley Center, CA
Home: 760-749-0905
romerosemary@gotsky.com

Lenka Fejt
Alameda, CA
Cell: 510-517-1112
Lenka.fejt@gmail.com
www.alexandertechniquealameda.com
www.lenkafejt.com

Lee Garrett
Sebastopol, CA
Home: 707-824-1260
Cell: 310-795-6657
balance@Lee-Garrett.com
www.Lee-Garrett.com

Marcus Hewel
Oakland, CA
Nevada City, CA
Cell: 510-610-9729
hewely@yahoo.com

Ben Hockett
Albany, CA
Home: 510-527-9381
Cell: 510-375-7501
Bhockett@cornwallcapital.com

Kay Hogan
Pleasant Hill, CA
Home: 925-363-5416
Work: 925-676-3696
Yakten12@sbcglobal.net
www.kayhogan.com

 

Mitch Durrell

Berkeley CA

Home 510 526 4900

 

Ann Koo

Oakland CA

annkoo@att.net

 

Deborah Lewis

San Francisco CA

cell: 415 665 8282

devilewis@gmail.com

 

Aiden Harty – Ireland

tomharty99@aim.com

 

Tom Truss – New Zealand

tomjtruss@gmail.com

 

Susan Schrier

Nevada City CA

bodywisdom@Imi.net

 

Tomoko Kojima
San Francisco, CA
Cell: 415-577-3482
tomokokojim@gmail.comFlora D. Kuemmel/Ojanen
San Francisco, CA
Work: 415-879-0038
thule007@hotmail.com
www.walkinbalance.net

Mary Lois Misken
Littleton, CO
Work: 303-797-6013
marylois@maryloismisken.com
www.maryloismisken.com

Linda Newton
Folsom, CA
Work: 916-813-6696
folsomAlexander@comcast.net

Colette Nelken
Berkeley, CA
Home: 510-845-8010
Cell: 415-203-1955
cnelken@hotmail.com

Susan Overton
Berkeley, CA
Home: 510-848-5239
Cell: 510-325-8595
Work: 510-548-1210 Ex.16
susanovtn@hotmail.com
www.atmovefree.com

Fay Putnam
Portland, OR
Cell: 510-919-8579
Studio: 503-222-2507
fayputnam@mac.com
www.putnamstudios.com

Annette Schmidt
Walnut Creek, CA
Studio: 925-274-9231
Annette@silverfoxstudio.net
www.silverfoxstudio.net

Nicola Skidmore
San Francisco, CA
Cell: 415-999-5159
nicskidmore@gmail.com
www.alexandered.com

Antonio Tudisco
Home: 415- 921-2985
Antonio@ergobal.com
www.ergobal.com

Lisa Wentz
San Francisco, CA
Cell: 415-563-1456
info@sfvoicecenter.com
www.sfvoicecenter.com

Rachel Edelman
Fairfax, CA
Home: 650-766-3174
movementwave@yahoo.com,
London,UK (in Bay Area after June)

Diya Cruz

Berkeley, CA
Home: 415-509-2200
diyacruz@gmail.com

www.diyacruz.com

Rachel Dent
Novato, CA
Home: 415-898-1388
Cell: 510-599-5113
rachel.dent@att.net

Michele Drivon
Asheville, NC
Cell: 828-712-2804
micheledrivon@yahoo.com

Jack Fischer
Asheville, NC
jacksknack@gmail.com

Martin Goldman
Berkeley, CA
Cell: 360-317-1721
mgoldman@rockisland.com

Julia Kay
San Francisco, CA
East Bay, CA
Cell: 510-543-3462
julia@studiojuliakay.com
http://studiojuliakay.com/at

Geoff Kuffner
Petaluma, CA
Cell: 510-229-7137
azoteas@yahoo.com
www.five-streams.net